DP Prompt ~ Literate for a day

Standard

image

What if something could speak, That initially didn’t. What would it tell me you ask?

I wonder that always, whenever I see the flowers in the garden, what does a flower see when they all look at the sky so far from their reach? Do they dream? do they feel? I ask, because this beautiful rose? Is here well past it’s time, It’s still standing strong despite how it is now the end of November. What is it waiting for and what keeps it so strong?

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected 
5OFJ-Y5TE-S392-QYJC

18 responses »

  1. Gorgeous rose, do they feel, I don’t know. Do they miss their fellow blooms when we place them in a vase? Very beautiful and metaphorical read. Thank you.

  2. Flowers were my first choice too. I wrote a verse and then while looking for a suitable picture I scrolled down & my son’s picture caught my attention. I changed the content and left the flower. Very good post.

Leave a Reply

