DP Prompt ~ Safety? What safety?

Standard

A few months ago, I was told by someone “All you ever talk about is safety this and safety that, Just for once live in the moment!” she said this because I wasn’t comfortable with her walking home super late at night.

I’m weird that way, For myself I would jump out of a plane in a heartbeat. Heck, I would cliff dive without a second thought for the thrill of it. I’m just that kind of person, It’s gotten me in trouble so many times but whenever it’s people I care about I turn into this nagger. Is that weird? I hope not :O

15 responses »

  1. It happens with all husbands, lovers and fathers I believe. Tarun keeps on lecturing me about safety but when it comes to him he is a big risk taker. You are just a normal caring male. That’s it !

  2. I envision the worst case scenario every single time. For something as trivial as buying heels, the first thing that pops into my head is that if I trip over a stone on the road and fall face first and break my nose then what!? ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

