DP Prompt ~ Childhood

Standard

image

My earliest memory, Well. I’m not sure why, but this came to mind. Not sure what I was thinking wearing my shirt tucked in and stuff. Ugh,  Fashion sure has changed a lot, thank God for that too!

This photo was taken when I was roughly 14? 15? we went on a road trip to Banff, Alberta. One of the most beautiful places in Canada, Tons of nature and fresh air. Also! Home of Lake Louise, Which I hope will always remain there, The water gets so perfectly still sometimes that you’d think it’s a perfect painting. How about you? Any memories of places you’ve been to as a child? 🙂

20 responses »

  1. My first real travel experience was to Greece with Dad, aged 15. First time on a plane, and a very different world to the one I grew up in (Australia). Such a great age to see the world I think. Difference between you and I is that I wouldn’t dare post a photo, no braces then and wore this one pink dress with a bow on it (yes a bow) all the time.

  2. That’s cute! I don’t remember specifically of one childhood memory but more of many. Hard to know which are trully mine as family tells of stories which after a while become yours. The photo is adorable, though.

  3. One of my favorites is when I was about 8 and we were visiting my grandparents farm after a blizzard. Snow was double our height it seemed in Spencer, NE. Yet my grandpa somehow got a path shoveled. We had fun finding the pig stye… It was buried. It’s sad now thinking of the animals, but back then that was the furthest from our minds. We never seen so much snow.

Leave a Reply

