DP Prompt ~ Resolutions

Standard

I didn’t make a new year resolution at the stroke of midnight. Had to work the next day, which was frustrating to say the least. I haven’t had a new year countdown since I was a teen! Yes, I need to earn money. There’s no doubt about that, but come on πŸ˜›

What I did tell myself that I’d do this year though, Is go on a North American road trip. I’ve driven down as far as Vegas in one go, As well as seen most of the U.S but nothing yet towards the east. So yep! I want to see more even if it’s prairies I want to be able to say that I’ve seen it. How about you? Any new year resolution you want to fulfill? πŸ™‚

18 responses »

  1. that is a great resolution! I’m not sure about my own, I plan on regretting in September and want to just stay home, read, write the books I have been working on for years and just be me! if your road trip gets you as far as Maine, let me know, can give you and any traveling partner you may have a place to stay! I’d love to meet you πŸ™‚ in the mean time, thanks for being there, Happy new year and may everyone’s resolutions work out for the best! πŸ™‚

  2. I don’t make them anymore, just one more thing to feel guilty about when I fail. My resolution? To write 2016 on all documents for the first month of the year without failure (all it takes to train your brain).

    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

