Just a thought on journals :)

Standard

image

When I was growing up, I was one of those kids that you would see in their own world. Sitting to the side, carefully watching everyone. Not too proactive in trying to make friends, But I was happy with that.

One day though, I started writing journals to record everything I saw. At first, It didn’t seem to make sense. I mean, who would read it but me? I kept doing it though and before you know it, I filled three books worth. One was left unused when life caught up with me and I had to start looking for a job, So I stored it away safely where It’s been sitting in a box for well over 18 years. Waiting,  For the chance to be shared. That moment? came the other day, when Glaiza and I were talking about the days before we met as well as tidbits from one of the journals I wrote. We had such a great time, Lots of laughs and through those moments we felt that we were becoming closer than ever before. It’s amazing,  How life brings you answers you always sought, Thank you so much my love for taking me down memory lane 🙂 

7 responses »

  1. 18 years!?? How cool to go down memory lane (and with such a special person) – and I just found some poems I Wrote in 2007 and find it hard to believe I wrote a few of them – zero recollection! Ha –

Leave a Reply

