DP Prompt ~ Of watermelons and rain 

Standard

  
So, I’m eating the best watermelon I’ve ever had and it starts to rain. What do I do you ask? well, I live in Vancouver. Lovingly also known as Raincouver, In this city we learn that weather will always be utterly unpredictable. So, I tend to keep a plastic poncho with me just in case. I’ll then rinse my hands with water coming in the waves and prepare to take photos of raindrops on the branches, rocks and anything else I’ll see. What can I say? I love photography 🙂

9 responses »

  1. The place looks so undisturbed, like you almost have to ask permission to pass through. Wonderful shot, glad you like photography because then we get to see treasures of nature through your great pictures! 🙂

    • Thank you so much! I just went during around October, when it wasn’t quite beach weather and I think I was the one crazy enough to walk into the frigid winds lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

