DP Prompt ~ Overcoming fear

Standard

wpid-dsc00735.jpg

The prompts seem to be more focused on self affirmations and confidence lately, Which is interesting! My old fear growing up? was heights, I was terrified about anything above 5 floors and my legs would go numb. But, I overcame it when I decided to hang out at the catwalk of my workplace. Nothing but thin reinforced steel plate between me and a hundred plus feet below, After a while? It not only became fun but also how I did some thinking. How about you? what fears did you overcome? 🙂

2 responses »

  1. Congrats on overcoming your fear! Anything above 5 feet was terrifying to me!! I’ve graduated to a little higher, with the rope bridge…. Probably 5 feet high 😉

Leave a Reply

