The first day 

Standard

I Remember
That first day

The words you spoke to me
Holding you in my warm embrace

I remember
Your breath

As you slumbered in my arms
The gentle air down my chest

I remember
The glow in your eyes as you woke
So sweet
Like endless summer sky
I remember
The way you held my hand
The way no one ever has
Truly hearing the thoughts within my heart
I could never find all the right words
They would never be enough
So I will just say this
Thank you for making me who I am
A lost soul leaving a painful past
Finding bliss that truly lasts
Leave a Reply

