I am back! :)

Standard

 

I have just returned from my trip to beautiful Philippines, Sadly to find that over 50 of my WordPress poem drafts went missing on me. Sigh! But, that’s alright as I want to share pieces of my trip with everyone.

I had such a great time during my stay in the Philippines with my LDR love Glaiza Binayas and I’ve learned so much! From the jeepney rides to riding on a trike. There are also many beautiful parks such as the one above called Ayala triangle. It is located in the business district filled with trees, right beside the stock exchange at that! For some like myself, It can get really hot and muggy. As humidity is a killer here especially for me the Canadian, but once you get past that? it’s really is breathtaking with the tropical plants and trees. I highly recommend a visit, Plus it is in the Makati district which is filled with businesses making this place very safe. By the way, I hope I don’t look too silly as I didn’t have a gopro microphone so I am filling the video with music instead lol ^.^/

 

About andy1076

Disclaimer & Such.. All posts within this blog including pictures are solely my own creations unless otherwise stated, such as YouTube music. I take pride in my own creations and my own writing. Having said that, please bare in mind that all posts are written in general. Meaning not intended directly at anybody, Any names used are purely by coincidence and not intended directly at anyone. Any further questions? please feel free to contact me by email, otherwise? enjoy your visit :)

22 responses »

  1. Welcome back dear Andy and I am glad to see you. This is wonderful video, the park is amazing and also you both seems so lovely! But I am so sad to hear that your poems went missing. maybe still they are with you, check again your things. I can’t imagine if someone found them what it would be… Ah dear Andy! Thank you, Blessing and Happiness to you both, Love, nia

  2. Loved the video, Andy. What a beautiful place. Glaiza looks really happy to have you there. I think your trip seemed too short, but I’m sure you made the most of every moment together. Good luck with finding your poems. 🙂

      • I have been used to the much less dense crowds here and I found myself having a terrible time dealing with the crows in Manila’s malls and streets. Back where I grew up, the same development thing had happened and even my little provincial village has changed so much – big houses, gates, paved roads – that I hardly recognized the village I grew up in.

Leave a Reply

